TOTY Fifa 22 Vote: Finalists, Release Date, and Upgrades for Fut Team of the Year

The FIFA 22 Ultimate Team TOTY campaign has begun, and fans can now vote for their Ultimate TOTY XI.

Over the weekend, EA Sports announced the 80 FIFA 22 TOTY nominations, including some of the best-performing players from 2021, such as Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, Mohamed Salah, Kevin De Bruyne, Cristiano Ronaldo, and many others.

EA Sports FIFA website will launch the FIFA 22 TOTY fan voting on Monday, January 10, 2022, at 4:00 pm GMT, and fans will be able to vote until Tuesday, January the 18th, 2022, at 7:59 am GMT.

“The ultimate Team of the Year selection will be chosen by community voting with possible input,” EA says in the terms and conditions announcement.


The FUT TOTY is a limited-edition roster comprising the previous calendar year’s top performers. The EA FIFA 22 FUT TOTY will honor the greatest players in the game in 2021, which will get significant in-game enhancements.

Mike Lindell Started a New Election ‘Hub,’ and It’s Run by Two Jan. 6 Riot Attendees

Until the following version of the game (FIFA 23), the 11 players picked in the Team of the Year and a 12th fan-voted player will be among the highest-rated players in the game.

As a result, these players are top-rated, and many people store up their packs in the hopes of packing one of these top players during the Team of the Year campaign.

When Will FIFA’s Team of the Year Be Released?

The Team of the Year lineup is likely to be revealed on Friday, January  21, according to FUTZone, a reliable source of information about FIFA 22 promotions.

The Team of the Year isn’t usually revealed all at once; instead, it’s published in batches over a week, with the entire TOTY plus the 12th player available in packs at the end of the promotion.

The candidates were announced on Friday, January 7, and Sunday, January 9, with voting beginning on Monday, January 10. The chronology is as follows:

Finalists — attackers— revealed on Friday, January 7.

Finalists — midfielders — announced on Saturday, January 8.

Finalists for goalkeepers and defenders — declared on Sunday, January 9.

Fan voting begins on Monday, January 10.

Monday, January 18, is the final for fans to vote.

TOTY is set to be released on Friday, January 21.

TOTY FIFA 22 vote
TOTY FIFA 22 vote

The Finalists for FUT Team of the Year

Between January 7 and 9, the FUT TOTY candidates were announced, with voting beginning on Monday, January 10, and ending on Monday, January 18.

With a 4-3-3 formation, there are a total of 80 players on the different positional shortlists, but only eleven will make the final Team of the Year.

Robert Lewandowski, who scored more goals than any other player in 2021, and Lionel Messi, who won the Ballon d’Or, are likely to be included.

Georgia Voting Rights Groups Ask Biden to Stay in Washington and Will Not Attend Biden’s Speech 

Both Gianluigi Donnarumma and Edouard Mendy are competitors for the goalkeeper position. Donnarumma has the edge after winning the Yashin medal and being voted Player of the Tournament at Euro 2021.

Ruben Dias and Joao Cancelo of Manchester City are solid contenders for a starting spot in the backline. At the same time, N’Golo Kante of Chelsea will be a popular midfielder after his Champions League heroics.

Mohamed Salah’s good start to the season in 2021-22 should be enough to get him into the starting XI, but if not, he’ll be in the running for the 12th player.

The Nominees


  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Federico Chiesa (Juventus)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
  • Jonathan David (Lille)
  • Gerard Moreno (Villareal)
  • Jack Grealish (Manchester City)
  • Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Ciro Immobile (Lazio)
  • Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)
  • Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Neymar Jr (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad)
  • Dimitri Payet (Marseille)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)
  • Dusan Tadic (Ajax)
  • Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina)


  • N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea)
  • Declan Rice (West Ham)
  • Fabinho (Liverpool)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  • Manuel Locatelli (Juventus)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Jorginho (Chelsea)
  • Marco Verratti (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lucas Paquetá (Lyon)
  • Leon Goretzka (Bayern Munich)
  • Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Nicolò Barella (Inter)
  • Marcos Llorente (Atlético de Madrid)
  • Pedri (Barcelona)
  • Luka Modrić (Real Madrid)
  • Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Mason Mount (Chelsea)
  • Thomas Müller (Bayern Munich)
  • Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig)
  • Florian Wirtz (Bayer 04 Leverkusen)
  • Nabil Fekir (Real Betis)
  • Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Defenders:
  • Filip Kostic (Eintracht Frankfurt)
  • Luis Díaz (FC Porto)
  • João Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • Kyle Walker (Manchester City)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Jesús Navas (Sevilla)
  • Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United & Atlético de Madrid)
  • Rúben Dias (Manchester City)
  • César Azpilicueta (Chelsea)
  • Antonio Rüdiger (Chelsea)
  • Cristian Romero (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus)
  • Simon Kjær (Milan)
  • Milan Škriniar (Inter)
  • David Alaba (Real Madrid)
  • Jules Koundé (Sevilla)
  • Luke Shaw (Manchester United)
  • Reinildo Mandava (Lille)
  • Christian Günter (Freiburg)
  • Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)
  • Theo Hernández (Milan)
  • Jordi Alba (Barcelona)
  • Leonardo Spinazzola (Roma)


  • Ederson Moraes (Manchester City)
  • GK: Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa)
  • GK: Édouard Mendy (Chelsea)
  • GK: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • GK: Mike Maignan (Milan)
  • GK: Jan Oblak (Atlético de Madrid)
  • GK: Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)


Additional improved players will be accessible through Squad Building Challenges (SBCs) and Objectives besides the TOY and the 12th player.

These are generally TOTY Flashback players, honoring players who have previously been named to Team of the Year teams, or TOTY Moments players, who have had significant and memorable moments during the year.

These SBCs are usually only accessible for a limited period. Usually, a unique SBC for the TOTY kit can only be redeemed during Team of the Year.

Pixar’s Turning Red Will Premiere on Disney Plus and Not on Theatres; Dates Remain Unchanged

Previous articleMike Lindell Started a New Election ‘Hub,’ and It’s Run by Two Jan. 6 Riot Attendees
Next articleOmicron Symptoms: Sore Throat, Lower Back Pain, Nausea, and Other Signs of Omicron Infection to Watch Out for


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here