All of Us Are Dead: Release Date, Cast and Plot for Netflix’s New K-drama

Netflix has just revealed their next big Korean series ‘All of Us Are Dead’, which is written by Chun Sung-il and directed by Lee Jae-Kyoo and Kim Nam-Su. The series is inspired by the Naver webtoon Now at Our School by Joo Dong-geun, which was published between 2009 and 2011.

This week, the streaming giant Netflix shared the official preview trailer for their forthcoming zombie apocalypse Korean drama, “All of Us Are Dead.”

The series has similarities with the concept of movies like “Train to Busan” and “Kingdom” as obvious competitors, the series is all set to blow our mind hitting the global streaming conversation this month.

Here’s what we know so far about “All of Us Are Dead,” right from the release date across the world to the cast who will be seen in the thrilling series. Read out the full article to catch up with all the latest updates.

All of Us Are Dead| Release Date and Time Explored

As revealed from the recent date announcement in the preview trailer, “All of Us Are Dead” is set to be released across the world on Friday, January 28, 2022, and will consist of eight episodes as the series is a Netflix original and so it will not premiere on South Korean television like many another simulcast K-dramas.

One Piece Chapter 1037: Release Date, Time and Spoilers Revealed [Viral News]

All of Us Are Dead is expected to roll out across the globe from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: midnight PST
  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EST
  • British Time: 8 AM GMT
  • European Time: 9 AM CET
  • India Time: 1.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 4 PM PHT
  • Korea Time: 5 PM KST
  • Australia Time: 6.30 PM ACDT

All of Us Are Dead Plot

All of Us are Dead
All of Us are Dead

‘All of Us Are Dead’ is a forthcoming coming-of-age zombie apocalypse Korean drama from JTBC Studios, which is known for producing Beyond Evil, Law School, and Nevertheless. 

The series revolves around a group of high school students since they make attempts to survive an enormous intense zombie disaster.

As per Netflix Media Centre- “All of Us Are Dead is about a group of high school students who are faced with an extreme crisis when they become trapped in their school, while a zombie virus spreads like a wildfire.” 

According to the press release, Netflix explains that “Following in the footsteps of the popular Netflix original series Kingdom, All of Us Are Dead is poised to write an exciting new chapter in the Korean zombie genre.”

IMDB further says about the storyline noting “Trapped in a virus-ridden school with no cellphones, no food, and nobody to take care of them, the students reach for desk lamps, bookshelves, and bows to defend themselves from zombies in a desperate fight for survival.” 

The trailer describes the series “All of us will die. There is no hope.” The school has transformed into a bloody battlefield and our friends into our worst enemies. Who will make it out alive? Will you kill Or let yourself be killed? School’s out for the Apocalypse.”

All of Us Are Dead Cast

The series will have five lead characters and the names are:

  • Yoon Chan-young will play the role of Chung-san 
  • Park Ji-hoo will portray the role of On-jo
  • Choi Yi-hyun in the role of Nam-ra 
  • Park Solomon will portray the character of Lee Soo-hyuk and 
  • Yoo In-soo in the role of Yoon Gwi-nam 

We will also see the supporting casts as mentioned below:

  • Bae Hae-sun in the role of Park Eui-won
  • Ahn Seung-gyun
  • Oh Hee-joon 
  • Lee Eun-same 
  • Shin Jae-hwi in the role of Chang-hoon
  • Kim Byung-chul in the role of Lee Byung-chan
  • Yoon Byung-hee 
  • Jo Dal-hwan in the role of Jo Dal-ho
  • Son Sang-yeon

The Batman Is on Track for March Release Date Despite Omicron

All of Us Is Dead Trailer

Netflix released the official preview trailer on January 14, 2022. Click on the link below to watch the first glimpse of “All of Us are Dead”.

Conclusion

Based on the success Korean drama has earned, we believe the series is going to be full of thrills and won’t fail to win our hearts once again with its creativity and concept.

Leave a Comment

Snowfall Season 6 Release Date ‘Games Wide Open’ is the Official Slogan of Paris Olympics 2024 The Morning Show Season 3 Release Date Johnny Depp Swore in a Declaration That Amber Heard Never Did Him Any Harm: ‘Damning’ Trump Faces Questions About His Net Worth in Interview (Latest News) Unsealed Depp v. Heard Docs Claim Johnny Depp Suffers From Erectile Dysfunction