070 Shake New Album ‘YOU CAN’T KILL ME’ Has Been Announced

The lead single, “Skin And Bones,” from 070 Shake’s new Album, “You Can’t Kill Me,” can be heard below. Early in 2020, the rapper and vocalist from New Jersey released her debut album, “Modus Vivendi.” It was listed among the top 20 debut albums of that year by N.M.E. and featured the single “Guilty Conscience.”

It is now official that 070 Shake, actual name Danielle Balbuena, will release her second full-length album this spring on G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings. Uncertainty surrounds the precise release date. Its debut single, the forceful and energizing “Skin And Bones,” is accompanied by an appropriately dramatic official video helmed by Noah Lee. In the chorus, Balbuena sings, “Skin and bones under the covers/ Kept our love undercover/ Nonchalant, very subtle/Tryin’ not to walk on the puddle.”

Information about 070 Shake’s headline North American tour for 2022 has also been released. The time is scheduled to begin on May 7 in Detroit, Michigan, followed by additional performances in Chicago, New York, Houston, Los Angeles, and other locations. Here you can discover information on tickets as well as the complete Balbuena live schedule for this year.

The second album you Can't Kill Me by 070 Shake has been announced
The second album, you Can’t Kill Me, by 070 Shake, has been announced.

N.M.E. gave “Modus Vivendi” a four-star review and stated: “Throughout this record, 070 Shake draws vivid – and frequently uncomfortable, or unsettling – imagery, and it’s all on her terms.” 070 Shake has previously been on songs by artists like Pusha T, Kanye West, and Nas. She collaborated with Kevin Parker, alias Tame Impala, on a “Guilty Conscience” remix in 2020. You Can’t Kill Me, 070 Shake’s newest album, will be released on June 3 (through G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam), the singer has revealed. Check out “Web,” the newest song from Shake, and You Can’t Kill Me’s complete tracklist below.

The lead track from You Can’t Kill Me, “Skin and Bones,” which 070 Shake shared last month, is followed by “Web.” She released the N.L.E. Choppa duet song “Lose My Cool” in December. “Lose My Cool” wasn’t originally going to be single for her new album, which was initially going to be called You Can’t Kill Me Because I Don’t Exist.

The dynamic new track ushers you into a fresh era for 070 Shake – tune in below.

Modus Vivendi, 070 Shake’s debut album, was released in 2020. Check out “070 Shake Moves Beyond the Buzz,” a Pitchfork feature. Later this year, 070 Shake will release their new album, “YOU CAN’T KILL ME.” The New Jersey musician, who collaborated with Kanye on his Wyoming records, profoundly influenced her ascent. As a result, 070 Shake’s voice became unmistakable and featured outstanding performances from Pusha T, Nas, and Ye.

2020 saw the release of “Modus Vivendi,” a first album that combined gospel, soul, and rap. A magnificent second chapter is a new album, “YOU CAN’T KILL ME,” which will be released later this year. It is led by the new single “Skin And Bones,” produced by Dave Hamelin and recorded and processed by Mike Dean.

Final Lines:

This is all about in this post about 070 Shake Announces Second Album you Can’t Kill Me. I hope you like this article. If You like it, please share this post with your friends and stay connected with us at  Lee Daily for the latest updates. You must check our other articles on leedaily.com and Booksmart on our website for quick notification. Do You have any Queries, then Feel free to ask Via the comment section.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here