What Time Does The Santa Clauses Series Officially Release On Disney+?

After our last encounter with Scott Calvin’s Father Christmas in 2006’s The Santa Clause 3, it has been 16 years, but Disney+ is bringing Tim Allen’s character back for one final holiday adventure. What Time Does The Santa Clauses Series Officially Release On Disney+?

The new story of The Santa Clause is a TV series that will premiere on the Disney+ streaming service, as opposed to the other stories of the character being big-screen motion pictures.

As soon as the new series is released, fans of the original trilogy will undoubtedly be ready to watch it. However, when will The Santa Clauses be accessible, and what can viewers anticipate?

When to Watch The Santa Clauses

The Santa Clauses will be available on Disney+ on November 16 at 3 a.m. ET/midnight PT. The first two episodes will be available on the streaming service right away, and the remaining four will be released once a week until the series finale on December 14. Jason Winer directed the first episode from a script by Jack Burditt. The upcoming series will feature many well-known Santa Clause characters as it will follow the events depicted in 2006’s The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause.

Tim Allen plays Scott Calvin/Santa Claus in the movie The Santa Clauses. Other cast members include Elizabeth Mitchell as Carol/Mrs. Claus, Elizabeth Allen-Dick as Sandra, Devin Bright as Noel, Austin Kane as Cal, Matilda Lawler as Betty, Rupali Redd as Grace, and Kal Penn as Simon Choksi.

The Santa Clauses Release Time
The Santa Clauses Release Time

“Scott Calvin has returned! He has been Santa Claus for almost thirty years, and he is still cheerful, according to the synopsis. But as the popularity of Christmas fades, so does his Santa mystique. Scott finds it challenging to balance the demands of his job with providing for his family. Scott thinks about giving up his role as Santa Claus after learning there is a way to do so and finding a deserving successor so he can develop into a better father and husband.

Executive producer and showrunner Jack Burditt, best known for his work on popular shows like 30 Rock, Modern Family, and Frasier, is the man behind The Santa Clauses. Allen will not only play the lead role but also serve as executive producer. It is the 20th Television production. Kevin Hench, Richard Baker, and Rick Messina are the executive producers.

A Sample Of The Santa Clauses’ Plot

Nearly 30 years have passed since Scott Calvin unintentionally played Santa Claus in the original 1994 movie, but he is still enjoying the part and is as merry as ever.

As Scott approaches his 65th birthday, he begins to understand that he can’t continue to be Santa because Christmas is steadily losing its appeal and because he isn’t getting any younger. Scott discovers a means to retire and starts looking for a prospective replacement since he wants to offer his family a regular existence in the outside world.

But abandoning a life he has come to love won’t be simple.

Release Time For The Santa Clauses On Disney+

On Wednesday, November 16, 2022, The Santa Clauses will be made available on Disney+ starting at midnight Pacific Time in the US.

The series, like many of Disney+’s new releases, will be made available at the same time everywhere. For viewers in various time zones, that means:

  • Midnight PT in the US
  • 3 am ET in the US
  • 8 am GMT in the UK
  • 9 am CET in Europe
  • 1:30 pm IST in India
  • 7 pm AEDT in Sydney, Australia

How Many Parts Are There In All?

The Santa Clauses will have six episodes in all. The first two of which will be made accessible on November 16, the day the series is released.

New chapters of The Santa Clauses will then resume a weekly release schedule, airing every Wednesday until the December 14 finale.

The Santa Clauses’ full release schedule is as follows:

  • Episode 1 – Good To Ho | November 16
  • Episode 2 – The Secessus Clause | November 16
  • Episode 3 – Into the Wobbly Wood | November 23
  • Episode 4 – The Shoes Off the Bed Clause | November 30
  • Episode 5 | December 7
  • Episode 6 | December 14

The Santa Clauses has been billed as a limited mini-series, which means that its tale is told over just one season before coming to an end, so after its first six episodes, it is not anticipated to return for a second season.

Final Lines

The Santa Clauses will be available on Disney+ on November 16 at 3 a.m. ET/midnight PT. The first two episodes will be available on the streaming service right away, and the last four will come out every week until the series ends on December 14. Stay Follow us on Leedaily.com for more interesting articles and the latest updates.

Leave a Comment