Watch My Hero Academia season 6 episode 9 On These Platforms!

Nippon T.V. and Yomiuri T.V. in Japan will air My Hero Academia season 6, episode 9, on Saturday, November 26, 2022, at 5:30 PM JST. Additionally, the episode will be accessible worldwide on Crunchyroll. The heroes’ condition deteriorated further in Season 6, with their operations at Gunga Villa and Jaku City failing.

In Season 6 Episode 8, the University of Arizona students attempted to stop Gigantomachia but were unsuccessful. In Jaku City, even the most potent strike by Endeavor was insufficient to defeat Shigaraki. The crisis doesn’t appear to be coming to an end and instead threatens to get worse as the giant makes his way to his master’s location with the League in tow.

When do you expect it going to air?

The ninth episode of My Hero Academia season 6 will air on November 26, 2022, a Saturday. However, viewers’ perceptions of the global release time may change due to time zone differences. The episode will be accessible to viewers worldwide at:
  • Pacific Standard Time – 2:30 AM (PST)
  • Mountain Standard Time – 3:30 AM (MST)
  • Central Standard Time – 4:30 AM (CST)
  • Eastern Standard Time – 5:30 AM (EST)
  • British Summer Time – 10:30 AM (BST)
  • Central European Summer Time – 11:30 AM (CEST)
  • Indian Standard Time – 3:00 PM (IST)
  • Japanese Standard Time – 5:30 PM (JST)

Where to watch My Hero Academia season 6, episode 9?

Crunchyroll will stream My Hero Academia season 6, episode 9, in every country. The episode is also available for streaming on Hulu and Funimation for U.S. and Canadian fans. Several Asian nations will watch the episode on Netflix.

For US viewers, My Hero Academia Season 6 is released weekly on Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll provides monthly membership packages that cost between $7.99 and $9.99.

My Hero Academia Season 6’s English dub debuted recently on Crunchyroll. There is currently no information regarding the availability of My Hero Academia Season 6 on Netflix in the US. It has only been made available on Netflix so far in Asian territories.

_My Hero Academia season 6 episode 9
_My Hero Academia season 6 episode 9

What to expect in My Hero Academia season 6, episode 9

Deku will probably carry an injured Aizawa, Gran Torino, and other heroes out of Shigaraki’s reach before rejoining the fight, according to the promo for My Hero Academia season 6, episode 9. Shoto Todoroki arrived at the site of All For One’s replacement in the preview while defending Endeavor with an ice wall.

YouTube video

However, the title of season 6, episode 9, Katsuki Bakugou: Rising, implies that Bakugou will be the focus of the show for the majority of the time. In addition to being more resistant to the heroes’ blows thanks to his new shape, Gigantomachia has started rampaging through the streets of the city, sending bystanders running for safety, as seen in the preview.

Another One For All new power may be introduced in the episode, according to the narration in the episode teaser. This could be Float, which was first referenced in season five of My Hero Academia. The quirk and the OFA bearer it belonged to are barely mentioned in the anime.

A summary of season 6, episode 8

League of Villains Vs. U.A. Students, the first episode of My Hero Academia season 6, opened with the U.A. hero students setting a trap to entrap Gigantomachia and throwing sedatives into his mouth to put him to sleep. With Kaminari’s assistance, Yaoyorozu assumed that the League of Villains was traveling with the monster and tried to electrocute them.

The last of the broken concrete wall fragments Mr. Compress had gathered at Gunga Villa was released as he knocked him out in the same manner as he had Midnight. Ashido sped passed the woods Dabi had set on fire as Mt. Lady opened the giant’s mouth to help the students. A last-second realization that Gigantomachia was the adversary she had faced in middle school caused her to lose her composure.

Kirishima, who used his hardened body as ice picks to scale the giant’s body and throw the jar of tranquilizers into his mouth, saved Ashido. Contrary to what the students and heroes had anticipated, Gigantomachia started to change and assumed an armored form better suited for combat.

YouTube video

A wounded Shigaraki began a monologue in Jaku City’s My Hero Academia season 6 episode 8 that revealed his father’s hatred toward heroes and his conviction to stand against everything they stood for. Gran Torino felt guilty and attempted to restrain Shigaraki after supporting Nana Shimura’s decision to keep her distance from her son to protect the child.

Gran Torino’s ankle was broken by the villain, who punched him hard in the gut while spitting blood all over the place. Deku attacked the antagonist in a frenzy but was disregarded as he went after Aizawa.

Ryukyu, Deku’s Blackwhip, and even OFA at maximum power could not stop Shigaraki from putting his arm straight through Ryukyu’s flesh and shooting Aizawa with a bullet that would obliterate quirks.

Final Lines

The ninth episode of My Hero Academia’s sixth season will air on Nippon TV and Yomiuri TV in Japan on November 26, 2022, at 5:30 p.m. JST. The episode will also be on Crunchyroll around the world. In season 6, the heroes’ situation worsened, and their plans to help Gunga Villa and Jaku City failed utterly.

When do you think it will air? Immediately share your comment! Once you’ve done that, keep coming back for updates during this break on Leedaily.com.