Updates on the Kingdom Season 2 Release Date: Will There Be a New Season?

We know how much effort Netflix puts into its seasons and documentaries. And we can consider the Lost Pirate Kingdom the quintessential example of its unique works. The series has fantastic themes such as Treasure, love, politics, brotherhood, and hurricanes. And all of these are more than enough to have fans hooked to the screens.

Kingdom is a South Korean Netflix Original zombie-horror series based on Kim-Eun Hee’s play Land of the Gods. During Korea’s Joseon period, Crown Prince Change was caught up in political intrigue and forced to depart the capital.

Chang’s research into the man who treated his father, the King, quickly goes sour when he discovers the doctor’s work has resulted in the birth of a mysterious plague that awakens the dead. As the Kingdom faces a flesh-eating epidemic, the Crown Prince must unite the people and save Korea.

Lost Pirate Kingdom Season 2 Release Date

Finally, the second season of Kingdom premiered on Friday, March 13th, 2020. Ensure you know when Kingdom Season 2 is available on Netflix, as it arrives an hour earlier than usual.

We recently wrote about forthcoming movies and series. The following posts contain release dates:

What Time Will Kingdom Season 2 be on Netflix?

Outside of the United States, subscribers will be pleased to learn that the second season of Kingdom is available one hour earlier than usual.

The United States just ended Daylight Savings Time, meaning clocks were advanced by an hour. With other parts of the world concluding Daylight Savings Time at the end of March, new titles will arrive an hour earlier for a few weeks.

Check the table below to see when Kingdom season 2 will be available to stream on Netflix in your area:

Time Zone Time available to stream
Pacific Standard Time Midnight (GMT-7)
Mountain Standard Time 1:00 AM (GMT-6)
Central Standard Time 2:00 AM (GMT-5)
Eastern Standard Time 3:00 AM (GMT-4)
British Daylight Savings Time 07:00 AM (GMT)
Central European Time 08:00 AM (GMT+1)
Eastern European Time 09:00 AM (GMT+2)
India Standard Time 12:30 PM (GMT+5:30)
Japan Standard Time 4:00 PM (GMT+9)
Australian Eastern Time 6:00 PM (GMT+11)
New Zealand Day Light Time 8:00 PM (GMT+13)

Kingdom Season 2 Cast

The show’s significant leads were Benjamin Hornigold (Sam Callis) and Henry Jennings (Mark Gillis). Furthermore, the series showcases the notorious rivalry between these two pirates.

Other cast includes Nathanjohn Carter as Lieutenant Maynard, Richard Dee-Roberts as Archibald Hamilton, Moneer Elmasseek as Thomas Barrow, Kevin Howarth as Woodes Rogers, Sinead MacInnes as Mary Hallet, Evan Milton as Samuel Bellamy, Tom Padley as Charles Vane, Mia Tomlinson as Anne Bonny, Jack Waldouck as Jack Rackham, and Lastly, George Watkins as James Bonny.

Kingdom Season 2 Trailer

What is the Story of Kingdom on Netflix?

Kingdom is more than just Netflix’s first Korean original series. It is also the most popular show on Netflix.

The series is set after the Japanese invasions of Korea during the Joseon period and was written and directed by Kim Eun-hee. Crown Prince Lee-Chang (Ju Ji-hoon), a member of royalty, becomes entangled in a major political conspiracy in the supernatural thriller.

Amid this imminent coup, Prince Lee-Chang is dispatched to study a mystery virus that keeps resurrecting the dead. And thus, a prince becomes South Korea’s last hope for averting the zombie apocalypse.

We recently wrote about forthcoming movies and series. The following posts contain release dates:

The series, filled with vomit, blood, and other bodily fluids, follows Prince Lee-Chang, his guard, and a surgeon as they struggle to stem the plague’s spread to the capital city of Hanyang.

In addition to avoiding the undead, they must contend with the prince’s numerous political opponents. If a show about an apocalypse spread through widespread disease appeals to you right now, Kingdom Season 2 should be at the top of your list.